Tone It Down…or Don’t!

A lesson I have only just learned myself last night! \o/

New Hope for Dry Bones

Here, in this country, in these days there is a great wave of philosophy that says the Bible doesn’t mean what it says and that we as Christians should just tone it down. I have been asked to not post so much ‘Jesus stuff’ on Facebook a time or two. I have had friends mysteriously disappear.

For many, many decades of my life, I toned it down. I didn’t speak about what God did for me and I didn’t reach out to those that needed help and they didn’t reach out to me. After years of not speaking about what God did for me, I didn’t even see his hand in my life anymore. I became blind to him and after a while, I did whatever I wanted to do and didn’t give a hoot about what God wanted. I became isolated from other people emotionally and they all…

View original post 744 more words

3 responses to “Tone It Down…or Don’t!

Your comment

